NT Experiment

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moving from Your Head to Your Heart October 30, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cohpastor @ 4:08 pm

The S-P-A-C-E P-E-T-S acrostic is a useful aid to meditation. It is in the thinking and applicatioanimal_kermit_the_frog_fozzie_bear_miss_piggy_gonzo_muppets_from_space_001n that gets the word to move from your head to your heart. Each letter represents a question that can help you apply the passage to your life. If you memorize the nine questions which this acrostic represents, you will have them available every time you want to meditate on a passage. This acrostic asks: Is there any…

Sin to confess? Do I need to make any restitution?

Promise to claim? Is it a universal promise? Have I met the condition(s)?

Attitude to change? Am I willing to work on a negative attitude and begin building toward a positive one?

Command to obey? Am I willing to do it no matter how I feel?

Example to follow? Is it a positive example for me to copy or a negative one to avoid?

 

Prayer to pray? Is there anything I need to pray back to God?

Error to avoid? Is there any problem that I should be alert to, or beware of?

Truth to believe? What new things can I learn about God the Father, Jesus Christ, the Holy Spirit, or the other biblical teachings?

Something to praise God for? Is there something here I can be thankful for?

 

Leave a Reply

